Citizen Awards

Burnham on Crouch Town Council presents two citizen awards each year.

Each year since 1987 the serving Town Mayor has presented the Lifetime Achievement award to a person who has been of service over a long period to the Community of Burnham-on-Crouch. The recipient is usually well known in the community and has been associated with a number of voluntary activities.

Each year since 2005 the serving Town Mayor has presented the Citizen of the Year award to a person who has been of specific service in the preceding year to the Community of Burnham-on-Crouch.

Lifetime Achievement award

1987      Mrs E Barker
1988      Mrs Warwick-Smith
1989      Mrs L Wilsenham
1990      Mrs Josie Tunbridge
1991      Mrs I O Reid
1992      Cllr Ken Sarling
1993      Mr Bob Cole
1994      Mrs Jean Dubois
1995      Mrs A Monks
1996      Mrs Maureen Cousins
1997      Mrs Kate Crouch
1998      Bob Melton
1999      Henry Potten
2000      Not Awarded
2001      Mrs V Manning
2002      Jackie Richmond
2003      Gordon Peacock
2004      Cllr Una Norman
2005      Albert Groom
2006      Cllr Rosie Buck
2007      David Gamble
2008      John Randall
2009      Ron & Val Law
2010      Reg Crouch
2011      Bob and Jean Evans
2012      Peter Layzell
2013      Jim Cousins
2014      Brian Whitehead

Citizen of the Year

2005      David Stephenson
2006      George Woodham
2007      Ken Harris
2008      Tony Martin & Don Reynolds
2009      Rev Tony Jones
2010      Walter Jenkins
2011      Jeremy Hogben
2012      Fiona Clegg
2013      Robin (Harry) Harrington
2014      Mo and Nik Jay-Ryan
© Copyright 2018 Burnham-on-Crouch Town CouncilWeb Design By Toolkit Websites